8 candidates contesting for 1- Arunachal West (Gen) Parliamentary Constituency.

Publish Date : 01/04/2024

Aalo the 30th March 2024: After scrutiny of contesting of 1- Arunachal West Parliamentary Constituency and Assembly constituency of West Siang District, the following 8 candidates are in fray for lok sabha seat in 1-Arunachal West Parliamentary Constituency which will go to polls on April 19, 2024.

  1. Sri Kiren Rijiju (BJP), 2. Sri Nabam Tuki (INC), 3. Smty Toko Sheetal (GSP), 4. Sri Bimpak Siga (Independent) 5. Sri Leki Norbu (Independent) 6. Sri Ruhi Tagung (Independent) 7. Sri Tania June (Independent) 8. Sri Techi Rana (Independent).

            And in West Siang 3 Assembly seats will also go to polls on April 19, 2024 there will be the straight contesting of two candidates in each Assembly Constituency. They are

  1. In 27-Liromoba ST Assembly Constituency Sri Nyamar Karbak (BJP) and Pesi Jilen (NPP) and during scrutiny Sri Pei Jilen withdrew his nomination.
  2. In 30-Aalo West ST Assembly Constituency Sri Topin Ete (BJP) and Sri Nyamo Ete (NPP).
  3. In 31-Aalo East ST Assembly Constituency Adv. Kento Jini(BJP) and Sri Jarkar Gamlin (PPA).

            As of Now there is no any election related incident in West Siang District. Ms Mamu Hage IAS, DEO cum RO is monitoring all the election process both the simultaneous election due on 19 April.